SEAA 2017 - Software management: Measurement, Peopleware and Innovation

Call for Papers:
Software management: Measurement, Peopleware and Innovation (SM)

Research in Software Management has far-reaching boundaries and must adapt to diverse contexts. To address the needs of managers a number of concepts, models and measures have been developed over decades of practice and research on complex business and organizational as well as engineering environments. Researchers in software management are expected to establish innovative connections among diverse disciplines to find resolutions for the challenges faced by software managers. The interdisciplinary nature of the solution approaches requires utilization of various methodologies both quantitative and qualitative. The development of new software measures, tools and methods requires adaptation mechanisms for their deployment in acquisition, development, maintenance and operation of software systems.

The Software Management Track is organized as part of the Euromicro SEAA for researchers, practitioners and educators to present and discuss innovative ideas, methodologies, trends, and experiences in diverse boundaries. In particular, we encourage submissions of technical research papers and experience reports demonstrating the potential of new approaches by means of empirical studies. We would like to promote research fields significantly influencing the success of software projects and software organizations, including peopleware, innovation management and software measurement.

The submission of tool demo papers (describing a tool useful in the context of software management) and poster papers (describing ongoing research and exciting new research projects) is also encouraged.

The topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following knowledge areas:

  • Innovation management
  • Peopleware
  • Software measurement
  • Software management tools and techniques
  • Software project planning
  • Software estimation
  • Software analytics
  • Project monitoring and control
  • Configuration management
  • Risk management and measurement
  • Subcontract management
  • Customer-contractor relationship management
  • Software maintenance measurement and management
  • Green software management
  • Business models for software management
  • Case studies and industry experience

Submission of Papers

Paper submission system:

Conference Publishing Services (CPS) will publish accepted papers in the conference proceedings and will submit the proceedings to the IEEE Xplore Digital library.

Track Chairs

Onur Demirors ( and Lefteris Angelis (

Program Committee (to be confirmed)

Alain Abran, Universite’ du Quebec

Amar Ramdane-Cherif, Versailles University

Aybuke Aurum, University of New South Wales

Ayça Tarhan, Hacettepe University

Ayse Bener, Ryerson University

Baris Ozkan, Atilim University

Beatriz Marin, Universidad Diego Portales

Burak Turhan, University of Oulu

Carmine Gravino, Università degli Studi di Salerno

Clenio F. Salviano, CTI Renato Archer

Dietmar Pfahl, University of Tartu

Emilio Insfran, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia

Erdir Ungan, Bilgi Grubu Ltd

Fergal McCaffery, Dundalk Institute of Technology (DKIT)

Filomena Ferrucci, University of Salerno

Giuseppe Scanniello, Università degli Studi della Basilicata

Gunes Koru, University of Maryland

Ioannis Stamelos, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Jan Bosch, Chalmers University of Technology

Jürgen Münch, University of Helsinki

Makoto Nonaka, Toyo University

Maurizio Morisio, Politecnico di Torino

Magne Jorgenson, Simula Research Lab.

Maya Daneva, University of Twente

Michel Chaudron, Chalmers & Gothenborg University

Mohammad Zarour, King Abdul Aziz City for Science and Technology

Nikolaos Mittas, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Oktay Turetken, Eindhoven University Of Technology

Olga Ormandjieva, Concordia University

Paul Bannerman, NICTA

Rory O’connor, Lero

Semih Bilgen, Okan University

Silvia Abrahao, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia

Simone Romano, University of Basilicata and University of Salento

Sylvie Trudel, Université du Québec à Montréal

Sousuke Amasaki, Okayama Prefectural University

Volker Gruhn Universität Duisburg-Essen

Werner Schmidt, Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt

Werner Heijstek, Software Improvement Group

Xiaofeng Wang, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano

Yoshiki Mitani, NAIST