

IMPORTANT DATES

Abstract Submission: 8 March 2017

Paper Submission: 15 March 2017

Notification of Acceptance: 15 May 2017

Camera-ready Paper Due: 15 June 2017

Conference: 30 Aug-1 Sep 2017

CONFERENCE COMMITTEES

SEAA 2017 General Chair:

Erwin Schoitsch *Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria*

SEAA 2017 Program Chairs:

Michael Felderer University of Innsbruck, Austria Helena Holmström Olsson Malmö University, Sweden

Publication Chair:

Amund Skavhaug Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

SEAA Steering Committee:

Michel Chaudron Chalmers and Gothenburg University, Sweden

Onur Demirors

Middle East Technical University, Turkey

Stefan Biffl

Vienna University of Technology, Austria Rick Rabiser

Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria

The Euromicro Conference Series on Software Engineering and Advanced Applications (SEAA) is a long-standing international forum for researchers, practitioners from business and industry, and students to present and discuss the latest innovations, trends, experiences, and concerns in the field of Software Engineering and Advanced Applications in information technology for software-intensive systems.

The 43rd Euromicro Conference on Software Engineering and Advanced Applications (SEAA) will take place in Vienna, Austria from 30 August to 1 September, 2017.

The SEAA Conference is organized as integrated tracks in diverse fields of Software Engineering.

CONFERENCE TRACKS:

- Embedded Software Engineering (ESE)
 Chairs: Etienne Borde and Séverine Sentilles
- Model-based Development, Components and Services (MOCS)
 Chairs: Tomas Bures and Manuel Wimmer
- Software Management: Measurement, Peopleware and Innovation (SM)
 Chairs: Onur Demirors and Lefteris Angelis
- Software Process and Product Improvement (SPPI)
 Chairs: Stefan Biffl, Dietmar Winkler and Rick Rabiser
- Software Product Lines and Software Ecosystems (SPLSeco)
 Chairs: Imed Hammouda and Thorsten Berger
- Systematic Literature Reviews and Mapping Studies (SMSE)
 Chairs: Steve Counsell and Stephen Swift

Special Sessions

- EsPreSSE: Estimation and Prediction in Software & Systems Engr. (inside the SM track)
 Chairs: Frank Elberzhager and Dietmar Winkler
- SE4SU: Software Engineering for Startups Chairs: Michel Chaudron and Tommi Mikkonen
- TET-DEC: Teaching, Education and Training for Dependable Embedded and Cyber-Physical Systems (inside the ESE track)
 - Chairs: Amund Skavhaug and Erwin Schoitsch
- CPS: Cyber-Physical Systems
 - Chairs: Christian Berger, Horst Wedde and Karl-Erwin Großpietsch
- A-BPM: Advancing Business Process Management Chairs: Oktay Turetken and Werner Schmidt
- Sustainable Software Engineering (inside the SM track)
 Chairs: Stefanie Betz, Norbert Seyff and Colin Venters
- SEaTeD: Software Engineering and Technical Debt (inside the SPPI track)
 Chairs: Antonio Martini and Paris Avgeriou

SUBMISSIONS & PUBLISHING

SEAA 2017 encourages the submission of full research papers (maximum 8 pages) and short papers (maximum 4 pages). Papers must contain original unpublished work, describe significant novel contributions, and provide evidence on the validation of results. In particular, reports on industrial applications are welcome.

Conference Publishing Services (CPS) will publish accepted papers in the conference proceedings and the proceedings will be submitted to the IEEE Xplore Digital library and indexing services.

Submissions will be handled via EasyChair: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=seaa2017. All information about the various calls can be found online at https://dsd-seaa2017.ocg.at/.

SEAA 2017 awards best papers which will be invited to submit extended versions for tentative publication in a requested Special Issue of the Journal of Systems and Software published by Elsevier http://www.journals.elsevier.com/journal-of-systems-and-software.

Updates on SEAA 2017 will also be provided via Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/dsdseaa) and LinkedIn (www.linkedin.com/groups?home=&gid=4205536).

For further information contact Michael Felderer (<u>michael.felderer@uibk.ac.at</u>) or Helena Holmström Olsson (<u>helena.holmstrom.olsson@mah.se</u>).